I want my Molenburg

Today has been a busy full on day. This morning I was helping out with Focus putting images up to be judged for the Southern Regional Convention. I was also a title caller for one set and putting accepted images down for further judging, very interesting seeing judges in action. This afternoon our Harrier Club (Running Club) held the club Road Championships, 2km for the kids, 6km for the walkers and women and 10k open. This image is of some of the walkers and as soon as I saw this it remineded me of I want my Molenburg . And then finaly this afternoon 15:30 New Zealand Time 13:30 Australian Time Millie lined up on the start line of the Australian Cross Country Championships, Millie wearing the Black Singlet with New Zealand in big letters across the front, every sports person in New Zealand dreams of wearing the Famous Black Uniform but only a few select top athletes ever do. Millie who has only been running for 12 months 3 weeks ago has performed better than expected and today was no different, finishing the 4000m race in very muddy conditions and a very hard race in 16th place and the whole Youth Women Under 18 team finished in the top 36 places an outstanding achievement.Tomorrow the team lines up again for another race this time a relay. Monday Millie and the team fly back to NZ and Millie flys to Rotorua to compete in the Federation Cup the National Secondary School Girls Hockey Championship. I am one very happy coach : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.