Spot The Boule (it is there in flight!)

This weekend it is the local village fete. It starts with this Boules competition which the locals take very seriously. We had thought of entering. Thank goodness we didn't - these guys can smack the target ball without any rolling or bouncing. Mind you it looks more like someone has taken a free kick here! Ball on the way in! I think the woman behind the hedge is in the safest position.

It is music, dancing and Paella tonight. Sadly Mr A and I are both allergic to Moules so we have to surreptitiously fish them out. I must remember to take a plastic bag!! Either that or look for a dog under the table but I don't think the dogs are so keen on moules! It does get very lively and everyone gets up and dances. I am sure to have some pics and if it runs after midnight which it is bound to as everything runs very very late then I may just post one tomorrow.

Have a great weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.