SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Drat!

I am so upset about this picture.
Always, always, ALWAYS use flash indoors! Goshdarnit! And stand three feet away, yes, but LOOK how horribly it turned out!

It coulda been a contender... at work today the other volunteer, Jessica, and I were sorting through some old archives that the charity had - impact reports from about fifty years ago, awards, charters, and a LOT of photos. Boxes and boxes of old black and whites, professional shots of clients, projector slides of a carnival that I'm not even sure was related to the charity, negatives... the lot. And I opened an old shortbread tin and found loads of smaller black and whites - miscellaneous, the only thing that set them apart from the rest was their location!

Anyway, I just found it so funny to open up and see these old photos scattered inside, as part of the semi-official archive, and a text box on the inside of the tin's lid that said something to the effect of 'heat this tin in an oven to best enjoy the shortbread inside' (it annoys me even more that I can't remember the exact wording!)

Ach, it could've been perfect. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.