IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Fruit Cage

This is a photo taken from my tool shed roof. Don't ask me what I was doing up there .... but if you've been following the story recently, you'll have a clue what it's all about.

Thought I'd take a few photos of the garden while I was up there. This is the view of the fruit cage that I built a couple of years ago. When we moved in here, I found all these panels and decided to make something useful out of them. I've turned this area over to my wife (can you see her in the photo?) and she grows strawberries, blueberries, cranberries and "other stuff" in there. For the most part, the cage keeps the birds off of the fruit (but they still manage to sneek in sometimes).

I've been planting up another border today (got to .... haven't I)? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.