Russian Sage

The best laid plans ......! I had intended to do a couple of hours of gardening today, as the weather was cool but dry and I started off really well. After about an hour, I came indoors to get a drink - and fell over the step into the kitchen!

In managing not to fall flat on my face, I grabbed the door handle and twisted my right leg badly. I looked online to see what I'd hurt and discovered it's a muscle that's usually damaged in a sports injury! Ha, ha - me? sports?!!

Anyway, the Head Gardener had to continue the work alone, while I reposed on the settee, leg in the air. You're apparently supposed to use the RICE method to ease the pain (Rest, Ice, Compress and Elevate), but I didn't fancy the ice and compress bits, so just did the others. Probably suffer for the lack of them tomorrow:-)

This Russian Sage plant is flowering prettily near the patio, which is as far as I could hobble to take a blip, so hope you like it.

Trust you had a better day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.