The Eyes Of Sly

By Sly

Big beach busk

So - there we were, heading down Porty way... we got the bus. Arrived to a beautifully hot but blustery beach.

Big Beach Busk

The Promenade was getting busy with buskers and folks ready to listen. I walked along and found a pitch. I started setting up and got the ukulele on the go.
Armed with a harness to allow me to play the harmonica at the same time.
I started busking. It was fun. I soon got some audience members and had some smiles more so than change. (15p) :-)

Shortly after starting, the noise levels surrounding me became enhanced with a drummer and electric guitar. No competition for them, they were easily drowning out my uke. I decided a refreshement and a change of location was required.

We walked on down the prom... The Dalriada along the way was welcoming. We got a pint in and went outside to the front garden. It's a beautiful building. We found some friends and were eating paella before we knew it! Subject to minimal wasp attacks to which we didn't fall prey. No one was stung, Mr and Mrs Peter's parents soon made an appearance and I was back out on the busk.

Collinson and Son - my adopted name for collaborations with my Father, started blasting great old classics on dual ukuleles. It was great! we played - Sloop John Bee, You Are My Sunshine, and When The Saints Go Marching In. Soon we parted ways and went for amazing Pizza in Edinburgh town before heading to the basement of the Spider's Web pub for a Spiders Web Rockabilly Club night where we watched a band called The New Piccadillys; this took me into drunk o'clock and my love and I were taxi bound and homeward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.