Scribbler

By scribbler

Be afraid, be very afraid!

Finger puppet, 2.25 x 4 inches.

(Cropped, level 4 Boost in iPhoto Effects.)


Is this guy scary? Or just cute?

I'd like to say I bought him to entertain a kid, but the kid is moi.
I have two more, equally scary/cute.

He is my inspiration today as I wait for the Les Schwab manager to call me back and explain why the tires I bought yesterday to provide a quiet, comfortable ride are (a) noisier than my old ones and (b) causing my steering wheel to vibrate and me to bounce in the air at every small bump in the road.

Not cute!

CUTE: DDW August 31 challenge

---------------------------------------------

TIRE UPDATE:
Air pressure checked. We were hoping it would be too high, explaining the uncomfortable ride, but no, it was on the soft side.
Did they install the wrong size tire? No.
Asst. manager who sold me the tires insists this is their best tire, can't explain the problem.
We discuss my options. Order Michelins at an extravagant price, or buy them at Costco and bring the tires back to Les Schwab. (Will they even fit in my trunk?)
Then he remembers there's a brand new tire not yet in the shop, supposed to be "even better" than the one I bought, more expensive but he will exchange them for the same price. Sold!

I'm expecting to have the new ones installed next Friday.
My plan is to love these tires even if I hate them!
If it's too noisy to listen to the radio, I can always text. ;-)
If all else fails, I will take it as a sign to buy a new car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.