TitsMcGee

By TitsMcGee

Dover castle

Should be last day of hols but DDLC's parents say "let's go to the castle, we can get all children in free!"

"Hoorah" we shout.

So off we go.

"Where's the drama?" I hear you all cry.

Weeeeelllllll.....

Off to Tesco to buy lunch we go.....(no drama).

Drive to castle....(still no drama).

Meet up with the parents.....(I know still nothing.....)

Pay for just the adults........"oh no!" Says the Wig. "I've left my only card back at Tesco!!"

Her daughter promptly throws up!!

Off she goes back to Tesco while some of us ( me DDLC and children) do the tunnels.....fantastic they were too.

Wigs daughter has stayed back with Jane and the parents have dogs.

Poor daughter sleeps for a couple of hours while Jane and Wigs eat and we return and eat.

All is returned to normal and we have much fun.

Back to campsite to polish off 2nd bottle of baileys and merrily go to bed""

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.