But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Punk Starling.

Mrs TD needed some bits and pieces for a patchwork project so I took her to a retail park and managed to position the car next to this little chap. While Herself went off to start her retail therapy, I took an "insurance" shot before opening the window and poking the camera out.
Not being an expert, I had a look on the RSPB site and the brown on its head combined with the new feathers suggests that it's an adolescent. Its behaviour seemed to support this idea as it appeared to be a little naive, I thought it was a little too trusting for it's own good. There were two of them close together so they were probably waiting to be fed.

If anyone wishes to correct me on my interpretation, I'd welcome their comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.