Helwild

By Helwild

Jellyfish attacks the V & A!

No not really but I have been introduced to a new artist (to me anyway) today - Dale Chichuly, at the V & A Museum where this piece of hand blown glasswork is exhibited.

I finally made it to London this weekend to view the Sebastiao Salgado exhibition at the Natural History Museum- amazing photography. I really didn't get much chance to visit the rest of the museum - may be on another visit... I have been many times before but it always fascinates me.

I even managed a diversion to Paddington Station to grab a shot of the "original" Gromit statute, part of Gromit Unleashed, which is happening in Bristol at the moment.

But the really exciting part of the day was meeting up with Chamaeleo. My very first blipmeet! And what a great afternoon.

After a really lovely lunch, we visited the Victora and Albert Museum (a first for me) and wandered around a few of the highlights within. This was where I was introduced to this incredible chandelier and it's artist. We talked at length about families, cameras and of course, our views on blip and what a great place it is. Thanks for a fun and absorbing afternoon, and I still owe you a coffee - another time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.