One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Big brother, still watching you

And I ain't done yet.

2,000 witness accounts.

Hundreds of lives saved.
Some rather ungrateful savees along the way.
Some very obliging ones.
But I am magnanimous. A saviour always is.

A sizable chunk of my life.
Getting proportionally bigger all the time.
One day at a time.
Documented.
With a slant, of course. Some manipulation, you bet.
When you get to Save your Life, you often opt to tin the more palatable bits.

Just like memory itself, which tends to be rather selective.

So there you go.
Two thousand little bits of my life. The way I decide to portray it.

I haven't been quite as sociable of late.
I haven't been contributing quite as much to the community.
I am a bit like one of these old dudes sitting on a bench in the main square, eyeing suspiciously the young ones speeding around on their motorbikes, having far too much fun for my liking.

I no longer recognise my blipvillage.
The property developers have visions of a massive glitzy metropolis for it.

When all I want is to sit at the terrace of the Blip Cafe with the old regulars, having a few scoops and a laugh, playing balls and remembering all the laughs we had.

In other words I have officially turned into an old blipfart.


Oh, and I'm not quite sure about that green camera. I miss the red one.
They don't make them like they used to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.