Judging Day

I am blipping this the next morning (Sunday).....didn't have the energy to put this up on the day as it was near on midnight before I hit the hay!! We, (as in dups, I & our ever patient husbands) plus judges settled in to having a few drinks and Thai Takeaways for dinner. Thanks for the hospitality A & R.

A hugely successful, but long day. I was scoring in the digital room all day, for the Open, Photojournalism, Portrait and Natural History. It took a long long time.

The kitchen ladies put together amazing food - my blip is at the very end of the day, just the organisers and judges left having yet another cup of tea and more sandwiches. In this picture is dups, other club members, and three of our six judges. The one acting up to the camera is one of the judges - bloody good sort!! If you follow the dups link you will see how the print judging was done.

I was very happy with my entries - got an honours and a good number of acceptances. :)

The judge we had staying with us has just left, we enjoyed his company and lingered over breakfast which incorporated morning tea as well. Cruisey.

The sun is shining after a heavy frost this morning. Gorgeousness.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.