A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Fish Tale

Spent a chunk of the day creating the Big Fat Soap newsletter, now waiting for my edit staff to proof and make changes (I'm referring to my family here) so I can send it out tomorrow. By the way, for those of you who are interested in all things soapy and clean, feel free to sign up for the mailing list at bigfatsoap.com. It's right there on the home page and it's safe and easy to unsubscribe at any time.

This evening I met up with some old work friends at one of our old favorite hangouts. This is the view of the Fox River from the outdoor patio where we enjoyed good food and good conversation.

This has been the coolest June and July on record here in our neck of the woods, however I heard summer may finally arrive this weekend.

My condolences go out to all in Great Britain who are mourning the loss of Benson. There will never be another carp like Benson. I heard she will be stuffed and admired for years to come.

Think I'll go fishing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.