jojobunny

By jojobunny

The one that got away!

I love the story behind this photo, rather than the photo itself.
My grandson Cody and his friend Ben where fishing off the dock for about an hour. They are fairly new to fishing, so anytime they got a bite, they where excited. They had a little bucket with a few little fish they caught.
Suddenly, Ben started yelling he had a big one! He reeled in his line, and wiggling on the end was a beautiful, big large mouth bass. It looked to be about 4 or 5 pounds, a real keeper! They were squealing with delight, at the sight. They got so excited they forgot to get the net, so within a minute, the fish wiggled himself right back into the lake!
They were so disappointed, but happy to catch such a big fish!
For me, I had my zoom lens on because, while I was watching them fish, a beautiful American Bald Eagle flew over my head. I got the back side of him as he flew by. I was hoping to get him if he flew back over. That's when Ben caught the fish, and I was standing too close to get a full shot, because of the zoom lens.
I did get a photo of the fish, but the boys were not fully in the frame.
All in all, a fun evening, and a good fish story for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.