slightly overdone

Not a particularly long, day, but very packed.

The first week of the month is always busy but if it runs smoothly it can usually be done without working very much outside the eight-to-five hours-of-reason unless someone's data needs extra prodding or some other exceptional task requires completion. This month I was intending to not arrive too early and never leave too late as if there were (as others have) some constraints on my possible working hours (such as relying on public transport to travel to and from work rather than living just two kilometres away) to avoid falling into the trap of being able to stay a bit later and being TOO DAMNED WEAK to prevent myself doing so. A few simple things arsing up have slightly knackered this plan this week and stolen my lunch-walk-time and a bit of the evenings, though I have things scheduled for the next two evenings and will not be staying very late at all; the worst faffery appears to be over, too. Luckily my ongoing reduce-my-flex-pile slightly-later morning starts mean that even with a late finish the day can't grow too lengthy, though I'd rather be in early and finish normally than stay when everyone else has left as they're not going to receive anything I complete until the following morning anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.