Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

After midnight

A little montage of photos from after midnight last night! I spent most of the night talking to two of my old PhD friends, Sean and Claire, and honestly laughed so much that my face was hurting. A great night!

The birthday girl Clara is the girl in the top middle photo. She wanted a nice picture with her new boyfriend... he doesn't normally look like that :)



Update: this afternoon I took my When You're a Stranger shot. I received the camera yesterday and I'm off on holiday tomorrow so I grabbed 5 minutes in Belfast today to find a victim subject. I saw a guy who looked kinda interesting, young and hip, wearing mirrored shades on a grey day, and I thought I might get a nice creative shot with him. As soon as I stopped him I realised that he was in a massive hurry, so I quickly pointed him to a fairly plain background, hard to find in a rough part of town, which he quite accurately called "a pissy corner". He was friendly but obviously impatient so it was a very quick and basic shot, and the second I pressed the shutter he was off, literally running across the street. I called after him to get his name but he was gone. Not how I imagined the whole encounter happening, but I guess that's the beauty of this project! The camera will be winging its way to the next blipper first thing tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.