photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 242 of 365 - Coming in to land!

Welcome to day 242 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken late this morning in Kenilworth. The view is of the lake in Abbey Fields. Just as I took the shot I managed to catch a bird as at was coming in to land near the waters edge.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the Apple app iPhoto to edit the image. This was done by straightening the image a little then adjusting the Highlights and Shadows, the Saturation, boosting the brightness of the background in the image and adjusting the Aura of the image. Next I used the app called Lensflare to further edit the image. This was done by applying the Top Gradient filter to the image to darken the sky a little. Next I added the few flares to the image, these were, Sun Fire, Digital Spike (over the sun) and finally Neon Streaks at the edge of the lake under the Sun. After that I used Mextures to apply some extra lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was a custom one that included a Hard Light Vignette, a Texture called Leaker, an overlay called Sky Earth and an overlay called Neverland. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.