My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Filling the Gaps..........

.............Over the last week or so I have been - unlike me - doing some serious clearing out in my tiny garden and, consequently, have a few gaps. Have been somewhat ruthless and have got rid of anything that doesn't perform very well or that hasn't fitted into the scheme of things. So, until I decide exactly what I do want as replacements, I bought a couple of quite large pots of begonias to put in the gaps - pots and all. It isn't often I visit the Market in town but I had to go in yesterday and noticed the chappie who had a plant stall was packing up and that he had these two pots left priced at £4 each. We had a little chat (!) and I came away with both for £4!! (I do love a bargain) - and they look rather nice and will add a bit of colour for a week or two.


Quite a pleasant sunny morning - a bit cool (58 Deg.F) but fine.

Hope you are having a good weekend - goodness, we are now in September - don't know where the year has gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.