days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Goodbye to the Victorian Inn at Blowing Rock

First thing to point out is that I'm posting this for the sake of completeness. It's 1st September, about three months since this picture was taken, and I think it says something about my disinclination to post blips while I was on holiday.

Still, it was easy to choose a picture because it was the only one I took today. Too busy enjoying myself?

Nope - I just realised that this was the day we left Blowing Rock and drove back to Charlotte, where we returned the rental car to the airport. Little else to report, except that we lost our way slightly after coming off highway 321 at Hickory for a break. Ended up in a Barnes and Noble Starbucks, so not a disaster.

We returned to the Country Inn Motel near the airport for one night before our return train trip to New York. Early start tomorrow.

Victorian Inn, Blowing Rock, North Carolina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.