Reflections on art

.. I have seldom heard a train go by and not wished I was on it.

Paul Theroux



Today several trains went by and I missed them deliberately. I had a reservation on the first train home, but once I'd had a coffee, and the rain had stopped, I thought of all the things I could be doing and seeing in Edinburgh. I have been reading 'The Artist's Way' by Julia Cameron about how to be more creative, and one of the things she suggests is to have 'artist's dates'. So that was me today.

I went to the Gallery of Modern Art and had a date with Eduardo Paolozzi. But even the toilets in this place are inspiring! Luckily I had the Ladies' to myself, because I took a lot of photos in there. It's pretty psychedelic. Also the soap comes in the form of a sculpture (of a head). Definitely one of my favourite places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.