Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

A stroll around a field of heather.

Today I went for a stroll around a field of heather. According to the map it was 6 K, but I was back at my car in about 45 minutes, so it was at the most 4 K, since I didn't walk that fast. And it was a bit uphill as well. The heather is located on a pushed moraine, which was caused in the glacial times.

You may be wondering why you can't leave a comment. I have a problem with spending too much of my time online, I want to reduce that. Since I won't be leaving any more comments on your blips for the time being, I felt it is just as fair you won't have to feel obligated to leave one here. I appreciate your visits, with, or without comment.

I almost decided to delete the blip account, but I think this is a good compromise for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.