DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Stranger Day

Received the When You're A Stranger camera on Thursday and knew I wouldn't be able to take my one shot until today.

We headed out for lunch at The Flying Scotsman in Mt Lawley and I thought it would be pretty easy to convince a stranger to let me take one shot. I didn't bank on being nervous and having a twisted ankle which made me feel like a total klutz!

Had a big glass of beer with my lunch to give me a bit of courage and eventually there was an interesting looking guy standing close by, which was great because it meant I didn't have to hobble over to him::) I caught his eye smiled, mumbled and started to explain the whole deal and he sat down and thought I wanted him to take my photo:)

It was a funny moment which broke the ice and then I took his photo and said thanks and gave him a blip card and it was all over. There was no checking the shot or playing around in Snapseed, it was done!

It really brought it home to me how luxurious it is today to have an iPhone and apps to play with and adjust images! I had forgotten that this was how we used to do it...just one quick press of a button and that's it until you get them developed!

I also took some random shots of people at the pub to mark the occasion and I'm not sure what this girl was up to but having her foot in the air and a rather odd look on her face made her my pick of the day :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.