Homeward bound

One of the Perini Navi yachts heading out of Porto Cervo, Sardinia, early this morning at the end of three days of competition. I popped down to the shore for this blip after packing my bags for the airport. Gill picked me up, then, once home, the car was packed again and I've waved her goodbye so that she can spend a week with the in-laws in the Lake District. I need to get on with some work so have stayed at home this time, just me and the dogs.

It was quite an experience last week, particularly Maltese Falcon, probably the most remarkable yacht I've ever sailed on. At last I can try and catch up with comments. The internet was poor in Sardinia and I was rarely in a place to use it anyway. So what do super yacht owners do on a Saturday night? Well they watch a film like the rest of us. Tin Tin here was projected on to one of its sails. A sail-in movie? Good job there was no wind!

One other cool thing about this boat was a couple of young chaps who brought a drone on board so that they could film the yacht remotely. There was a lot of stuff going on yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.