NellyO

By NellyO

Falkirk Wheel

We had a nice leisurely day today with mum and dad. On Friday night we went to see Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham perform at the Albert Halls in Stirling, this was a birthday present for my dad and he was really chuffed so I definitely earned lots of great daughter points for that one. Then Saturday morning we walked down to the Stirling Smith Museum, which is one of my favourite museums - it's basically the museum of Stirling's history. We had lunch there too, then walked back via King's Park. Then in the afternoon we took them to have a look at the Falkirk Wheel, which is the world's only rotating boat lift and always good for a leisurely visit. In the evening Pete cooked a couple of our monster courgettes and I used up last year's blackberries in a crumble, which was delicious though I say so myself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.