2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Building progress

Back on the train and back to work today. It was a lovely day if a bit busy after two weeks away.

Got out for a brief walk at lunchtime to buy some birthday cards. This huge building site next door to our building has been getting higher since January. It has really changed in the two weeks I've been on leave. (I've posted earlier pictures from around the same spot before June and February).

My train chugged home very slowly and I missed my usual bus. As we sat wolfing down a sandwich before book group, I noticed something moving in the garden. It was a large fox sitting by the pond. I've been fairly convinced that something has been drinking from the pond and knocking over some of the plants - think I've now identified the culprit. Great to catch a sight of it at last.

Good night at Book group taking about our latest very, very dark book. We then had lots to catch up on over wine and nibbles. Our next meeting will be to decide on our next year's reading - every one gets to nominate a few and we then decide on our list. Everyone gets at least one choice in to the final 12. Better get thinking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.