Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

When my ship comes in

The Walker Brothers' single came to mid when we arrived to Helsinki.

The huge (10 storeys, plus a chimney of two-three storeys high) ferries go very very close to the Suomenlinna fortress island in a narrow strait - there is no room for any traffic in the opposite direction when a ferry is using the strait.

The WiFi in the ferry refused to upload my blip yesterday, and only could do it in this morning via 3G. Hence, please check also my yesterday's cormorant island blip, if you have the time.

My original title had a typo "when my shop comes in", which could be regarded as a Freudian slip as these ferries are also sort of malls where the travellers are expected to spend money shopping, eating and drinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.