Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Oh For Some Shutters!

This shot illustrates my daily dilemna. *

To shut the windows and pull the curtains?

To pull the curtains with the window open?

To have one half shut and the other open, with both curtains closed?

We have mossy netting but no shutters, more's the pity, so every day I experiment with different combinations, mainly depending on how much wind there is... and yes, I know these curtains could do with being thicker, but we're skinflints and we liked them!

* Having just Googled the word "dilemna" to check my spelling (english dictionaries are now redundant) I've discovered that there's a lot of controversy, with many people spelling it "dilemma".... which doesn't look at all right to me, so I've gone with my gut feeling!

My green balloon's disappeared now :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.