rhona121

By rhona121

So what's Bonnie 'n' Blonde...?

...well me obviously but also a very quaffable ale from Loch Lomond Breweries near here. I'm a bit concerned that IAD is developing a close relationship with the brewery and the beer but he assures me it's all in the aid of research for a possible Real Ale Festival in the village next year.

Yesterday we had a hogroast to celebrate his 65th birthday. I think we had about 70 guests, but I stopped counting after a while. Bonnie 'n' Blonde and Kessog Ales were on offer along with some of the very enjoyable red wine we brought back from France. Friends and family brought food and wine as well as their good company and a neighbour lent us his fire pit. One of those is now on the shopping list.

The guys in charge of the hog did a great job and everything went well. Even the weather cooperated.

Yesterday's photo has yet to make blip, but it will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.