Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Red Road - 3

A return to the Red Road where I am taking a series of pictures prior to the start of the demolition.

The previous ones were Red Road 1 and Red Road 2.

I have ideas for a few more of these. I probably have a lot more time than I thought as the work hasn't started yet and won't begin until next year. I also recently read that it will actually take longer to demolish them than it took to build them. This is partly because of the difficult construction and the fact that a lot of asbestos was used.

Some of you may have seen a film at the weekend about the French tightrope walker Didier Pasquette mainly concerning his walk between the Twin Towers. He also attempted a walk between two of the Red Road blocks in 2007 but it was abandoned due to high winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.