And Breath

Stress!!! 17 years running my own businesses with multiple employees has still not prepared me for the stressful periods as a parent. With one boy just turned four and the other a few months short of his second birthday there are many tantrums, cries and banging the head off the floor in frustration.....and that's just mummy ;-)

Anyway I had a day planned of catch up electrical paperwork but after 30 minutes this morning I could not take the noise and cries anymore so I decided to split them up and leave Ewan with mummy as daddy walked into Stirling with Grant.

On our journey into the city centre I paid a visit to see my dad in the cemetery while just a few rows away I couldn't help myself but have a look at the grave of Mags Haney the Raploch Matriarch who was buried this past week.

A relaxing walk around the city centre with a tea and milk pit stop at Caffe Nero gave us enough energy for a twenty minute play at Kings Park.....and as it was quiet with not many eyes in the area daddy had two enjoyable shots on the flying fox.

And for the rest of Sunday, yes some paperwork was done but the tantrums, cries and head banging has continued all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.