Muse

By Muse

Manual madness!

We have recently taken delivery of a couple of new items at home: a washing machine and guitalele, both which come with their own inimitable manuals.

Reading through the guide for the washer was a task in itself, but to ensure no calamities I waded through the 38 page document. On page 24 there is a section on pet hair removal, useful I thought as our cat seems to be permanently moulting, so I sat down with my cup of tea to investigate further. It seems there is a useful little function which combines a pre-wash with an extra rinse which can effectively deal with the additional fur content but it wasn't that which caught my attention. Rather the warning displayed underneath:

"Never wash your pets in the washing machine."

Now there's a disappointment!

Today Graham was dutifully looking at the handbook for his new guitalele (not as closely as I examined the washing machine manual I hasten to add) when he too came across some useful advice.

"when playing the instrument, pay attention to the volume level.
Especially late at night, take neighbours and those who are close by into
consideration"

And also:

"Do not treat the object in a rough manner like throwing objects at the
instrument....."

Maybe the caution about the volume control is to prevent neighbours or those close by from hurling things thus ensuring there is no resulting damage to the instrument!

I wonder who writes this stuff?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.