flash

one of my friends got his SB600 flash to office today and we decided to try it out. I have never used a flash and dont know how to use if effectively. There's a lot to learn. My friend showed me how to fire it remotely and a few other things. But I still have my doubts in mind regarding the effect of the flash on camera's exposure metering. Unfortunately, I didnt get any satisfying answers from the learned ones...seems I have to do some reading or playing around.

Tomorrow afternoon I leave for a week-long vacation. After a long time, I will be taking a long train journey (26 hours). Should be good. Once in a while, it is worthwhile to slow down and let life take its own pace. It will also give me an opportunity to see (though just from the train window) the parts of the country I havent seen and to catch up with some reading. From a photography perspective, Kolkata will open up some fresh options for me and I hope I can get at least a few good shots.

I wanted to leave early today as I am yet to do my packing. But as luck has it, today happened to be the worst day at work and I had to stretch till late in the night. Hence the picture I clicked of this guy in office today, had to be the blip choice. Sorry Arun for victimizing you but I am out of options tonight :)

Have a great weekend and week ahead folks...I will be very irregular on blip for the next 10 days and might just be online once or twice to check a few. Rest when I come back...later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.