The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Two Years Before The Mast.....

Two Years, who would have thought that I could continue with something for two years without a break, not me, this is an extraordinary site, and though we have had our ups and downs over those two years I would be lost without it.

So lets see what has happened to me in those two years from my First Posting of my fishing pool on the brickworks, here, up to my first big milestone of 100th Blip, and of course the first brick blip which started this tradition. Talking of traditions, this Christmas Nativity caused a few smiles too.

I try and keep blipping when I am on holiday and even when I am on holiday Parasending too, and this one made you all smile which is more than could be said for the little guy I landed on.

I have also been known to manipulate the odd Photograph or two in the past 730 blips, and BMJnr has been the brunt of the jokes, and I do miss him on here.
My Moon Shots are becoming legendary, as are the birdie shots that I love doing so often.

The highlight over the past year was the birth of my Grand Daughter, Maddison, who has grown from This little baby to This grown up ittle girl in 12 months.
The lowest point of my two years has got to be the Shutting of my wonderful Ewhurst Brickworks and the shedding of all the jobs that went with it, including my own son and Madison?s Farther, Stuart, just when he had bought his first house with Stacey.
Although technically I am still in charge of Ewhurst, but now I am running the much smaller and older works of Rudgwick, and I am still here in the sunny South East of England.

Of course to make traditions you have to keep them going hence the second nativity and the on going Brick themes to the Blip days, but then again that is what blip is all about.

As I have gone through my journal page by page it has struck me that I do give an enormous amount of time and effort to produce the blips, and without an understanding wife of course this could never have continued, and Mrs BM has featured in my journal a few times, but this one has to be my Favourite, and of course she has always been a good sport and I do love her very much after all we have been married 37 years, but lived apart in the week for 13 of those years.

I thank everyone for their comments and rating and even for just passing by and looking in, and to think I have "friends" all over the world from Alaska to New Zealand (well almost A to Z), from America (Canada too Stuff) to China. Of course I have yet to meet most of you and perhaps one day you never know, the Blackcountry Man might just turn up in your neck of the woods.

Lastly I thank Joe and everyone at Blip Central for the efforts they continue to put in to keep the site going, long may it continue.

Onwards and upwards towards that shiny Blue Camera, and of course what brick will be made to commemorate that I wonder, in fact it is already on the drawing boards and will be put into production in a few months time, until tomorrow, see ya soon.

Ron, aka Brickmaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.