WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

The blob

Today was a day when things didn't quite work right, and this photo reflects that experience :) Not that anything was really disastrous, but like yesterday's bread, everything I did ended up not exactly the way I wanted it. I made some tomato and lemon jam with some of our glut of tomatoes. I've made this before and it's been a beautiful translucent red, but this came out like a sweeter version of tomato ketchup. It will be OK with cheese, but as jam it's a bit of a failure. Luckily I only made two jars. I then spent half an hour honing my food photography skills, to no avail; I deleted all of them. Then I spent quite a while attempting EBCBs*, but as you can see he wasn't having any of it.

S came back from a hard day's yomping on Mont Aigoual; I served tough grilled magret de canard, confit de figues and sauté potatoes that had stuck to the pan without actually browning, followed by a sunken apricot clafoutis. Hey ho. Tomorrow is another day!

* Emergency Black Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.