The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

Let's Fly Away!

Pretty self explanatory photo.. airplane wing and sea and clouds!

I'm off to Florida today! :D Flight at a little after midday to Orlando International Airport from London Gatwick.

I love travelling, it's one of the best things ever, (sitting in a crunched up seat when I'm 6 foot however.... not the best thing ever!) But British Airways was alright!

Land in Orlando and wait in passport control for about an hour... so I read in the queue (My Booky Wooky by Russel Brand. Surprisingly Interesting) Finally get to the Border Control Officer, who was really interested in chatting with me about all the countries I've visited, why I was travelling alone (oh this question came up a lot!) I mean, great a friendly US border officer... but I was tired!!! ahah

Get a shuttle bus to my hotel. The Lowes Royal Pacific Resort Orlando was amazing. It was beautiful, and on Universal Property so it was a 5 minute walk to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure (and the whole reason I went: THE WIZARDING WORLD OF HARRY POTTER) My room was HUGE. That evening I wondered round and very quickly found my bed and fell asleep instantly!

Universal Studios tomorrow and The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (WWHP from now on)

Just to clear a few things up:
Firstly, It was a trip for my 21st birthday
Secondly, I am a huge Harry Potter Geek
Thirdly, I went alone as it was a gift from my parents for my 21st (Thank you)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.