Gallery

On Friday night I spent a couple of hours in the Seagull Gallery in Gourock helping Louise set up her new display unit featuring mannequins with my weaving. It was a lot of fun and I love the textures of all the other art works surrounding mine.

After Uni today I parked behind the shops at Kempock Street and couldn't resist a wee sneaky peak in the window to see how it all looked from the outside. I popped in to pay another instalment on my fabulous Scott Naismith painting to find that he had been in earlier today and admired my work, I'm so chuffed!

His new exhibition opens this Friday in Hamilton so I think I'll go along to see his fab new paintings. I managed a little weaving and a little knitting this evening so I feel like I had a little me time this weekend but I miss not having a long lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.