chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

Braving Bob's Bridge

I'm not sure how my legs are still on, we have covered all the miles today.
Undefeated from yesterday's long walk along Ryde Esplanade and the evening events at the high street illuminations parade, we took Mr and Mrs Countryfiles to the Ventnor Botanical Gardens - One of my most favourite places to visit on the Isle.

After a very lovely lunch and many a game of "guess the variety", we stumbled upon a photo opportunity at Bobs Bridge.
Countryfiles took this for us from below, Lloyd centre, myself to the left, and Mrs 'files to the right.

Shortly following this, Countryfiles disappeared off into the foliage only to fake what sounded like a horrific accident of some kind.

Thankfully Lloyd and Mrs 'files have been around him long enough to know when he's staging something, however even after three years to get use to it, my heart did drop considerably.

He's unscathed of course, and now we are all tucked in for the evening.

I hope everyone had a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.