Frog in camouflage

I decided to work in the London Wetland Centre today, which wasn't too unfeasible if the day hadn't been so hot. I did have a great time wandering around the paths and spotting what had grown since my last visit. The summer flowers were in bloom and the chicks were quite grown up. The moorhen chicks were everywhere and were great characters, getting underneath the feet of everyone. I was there primarily to see voles. I sat on a log, set up my laptop and waited. Bees landed on me, an albino spider explored my screen, and a moorhen padded by. I heard no tell-tale plops of voles entering the water and I had to leave without seeing their furry faces. One day...

Back at home, I worked well in the cool of the flat, then headed out with Fred and Fiona to the local pub for chocolate stout. Yum! We had a good chat with the landlord who's doing his best to improve the pub. It has a lovely beer garden now. We will be visiting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.