Made it

This is the second time I've been here this week. We visited on Sunday too, but unlike Sunday I remembered a memory card this time.

The location, which I didn't want to reveal on Sunday in case another blipper beat me to it, is Bangour hospital, just between Bathgate and Dechmont. It's a disused hospital complex and a fantastic place to go and get photos. I ended up getting about 160 shots today and that was only from about a third of the site. I'll have to go back again as most of the top of the site, including the large hospital buildings and the church, were cordoned off today due to a large army and police excercise taking place. I didn't see any of what they were doing but just as I was leaving a couple of bomb disposal vehicles left the site.

Anyway, I've edited a pile of the shots and put them up as a set on Flickr. Most of the interior shots, including this one, were taken through windows and the glass was a bit manky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.