A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

A full day of... nothing

Here's what was done today:
Chatted with my friend in Germany
Did 2 loads of laundry
Ate
had a coffee
Went to watch my friends play baseball
Drove to the cemetery
Came back
did another load.
Had coffee.
Chatted with my friend in Australia
Ate
Watched TV.

Here's what was supposed to be done today:
unpacking the 10 boxes
prepping for this week's classes
start on a grant application
do laundry

One is better than none, I suppose?

Seen and heard today:

In a park, people playing drums. just a few steps further, people line dancing to country music. A guy hitting a light pole while parking a truck. Said light pole thinking about falling.

They kept saying that this weekend would be all rain. So far, not a drop! And I was counting on the rain to get my mind into fall/semester frame of mind... Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.