astudyinscarlet

By astudyinscarlet

dahlia

i bought this when we were on holiday in june. seems like a lifetime ago!

thanks y'all for comments on yesterday's robin - he sure is cute ;-)

today:
- first day of the festival rota - get the straitjacket ready!
- IT issue finally fixed, woohoo!
- indifferent cake, but all appreciated it anyway
- how come no-one notices when my hair is a totally different colour from two days' ago?
- stood up for coffee, as anticipated (well, he got there 20 mins late, i'd already decided to be elsewhere as it seemed likely that would be the case)
- how come you're incapable of asking how my week was??? even when i point out that it would have been nice if you'd asked how my week???
- this inability to converse - or say that there's no time to converse - is getting on my nerves
- promises to 'make it up to me' are worth nothing; the actual doing it is what counts. and on past form, i'm not holding my breath. i know i don't take priority, but i used to think i was on the list. now i feel like i got put away in the cupboard because i'm too much hard work.
- and it would kill you to say you're going? rather than leaving me hanging around wondering why you're not talking to me? ffs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.