BowBelle

By BowBelle

Great Filterama Challenge Week 5

I couldn't sleep, so I thought I'd get my Filterama challenge blip in VERY early today. If you want to join in just let paladian know that you have entered by going HERE.

I bought this lovely Millford Collection Friendship Nightlight for a friend's birthday which is coming up soon. Apparently, at the end of their working day the glass blowers would use up any remaining molten glass by blowing small ornamental gifts which were then given away on special occasions as tokens of their friendships. This tradition is still carried on today. Anyway, I have added a ripple filter to it to get the second image - I thought it was appropriate as the coloured glass was already rippling through the nightlight. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.