WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Happy Anniversary

Slept in, tried to get into two exhibits but they were closed, saw a vintage car display, had the best soya chai latte in town, home for a cosy night in while the winds blew.

Such a greyer, colder, windier day than Saturday for the busk. I went into town to try out my new Fuji X10. I'm not sure we're going to be good friends. I tried all sorts of settings and rarely seemed to get things in focus. For the first time, I began to think it was the camera rather than my inexperience. Once I switched back to my iphone, everything clicked. In fact, I felt rather spoiled for choices so I've put the others here.

I've chosen this one for purely sentimental reasons. Twelve years ago today, Dr T and I got hitched. Fifteen years ago on Monday we got together. We didn't have nearly such a stylish carriage but we've had a pretty good marriage. So this blip is for Dr T. Thank you, Tom.


I'm grateful to Dr T for making me laugh everyday.
I'm grateful to our community of friends.
I'm grateful that soya chai lattes are in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.