Love Is The Devil

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Love Is The Devil

At the Toyota Municipal Museum of Art today was the last day for the Francis Bacon Exhibition, officially the first exhibition of Francis Bacon's work in Asia. I was never really into him, but subconsciously I've always been fascinated. It's about 10 years since I saw Love is The Devil and it just so happens that I'm seeing his work in the flesh. Amazing to say the least and I truly felt cleansed having went through the exhibition 3 times over, staring at his portraits, his Sphinx pieces, the Pope pieces and his studies on the body. I'm drawn to it without control. Obviously afterwards I bought the book for the exhibition and the iPhone case because I'm a sucker for such things. I know I'll forget somewhere in the vestiges of time and a little memento or two helps extended that experience somewhat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.