Resonate - for fun

By Generate13

Attitude

Attitude and thoughts are so important to the outcome of your day.

Yesterday I refound the attitude of my 15 year old self. Building furniture all by myself. Last week I never would have thought I could build this big wooden bed without seriously injuring myself all by myself. But I did. It reminded me when I lived with my parents (who worked alot) that I used to do this kinda thing alot with much harder items of furniture to build.

It's odd to think being 20 something, I feel less independent than I was when I was aged 9-17. My parents very much encouraged me to be independent from a young age. Maybe it's something I need to practice again, attitude and thinking are repetitive learned actions in my book. Most "learnings"in life are.

Other notes I got to see the crazy nightlife and the dire taxi situation of Aberdeen. My friend found an bleepidy bleep guy with his hands in her bag. He got nothing. That was not so nice and quite upsetting for her as when we lived in Edinburgh she was mugged at knife point for her handbag. I had chip, pakora and curry sauce. Now that's an awesome combination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.