Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

aMazing Gromit - Gromit # 79

Last day of the school holidays; a cunningly placed inset day.

Year 1 starts tomorrow for C; and back to work for me. Half term is not that far away; and before that I do have a long weekend in Munich with Mr H on the horizon.

We went to Cheddar to catch one last Gromit (although we still have next weekend to explore a few more of the Bristol based ones I think).

When in Cheddar I decided to see if they sell Red Windsor cheese. The wife fell in love with it over 10 years ago; and everytime I see a cheese shop I enquire.

It is basically cheddar with port in it, but we've always failed to find it (except on-line in large quantities).

No "Red Windsor" today, but they did sell "Cheddar with a slosh of port". Let's hope it tastes as good as she remembered 10+ years ago when she last had it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.