Minty

In my role as an unpaid reviewer of Edinburgh Cafes, I would like to bring to your attention the Mint Cafe, recommended to me by a fellow cyclist who gave it a 5* rating. I agree with him.
It sits in the middle of a huddle of modern offices in Exchange Place, off Semple Street,Tollcross and has a bright fresh minty ambience with a good selection of beverages and cakes, although none of the latter passed my lips today.

I was there to meet up with another cyclist, and in the gaps in our conversation about respraying a vintage Peugeot racing bike, cycle camping, touring the Western Isles, retiling bathrooms, we filled in with news about families and fellow cyclists both past and present.

A fine morning indeed and the prospect of a fine afternoon ahead with my friend omts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.