Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Epic Fail

Not sure whether this is a baking disaster or a multi tasking cock up. Offered to take H to the zoo as it's the last day of her school holidays, but she chose to see her friends at the park instead. I'm cooking lunch, texting making arrangements with friends, helping H look up some landmarks for her map of Portugal, and thought I'd also fit in making some banana cakes. Just as I'm getting them out of the oven I notice the bowl of sugar still on the side, oops. Epic fail remarks H. B's come home from working with Grandad and rolled about laughing, then passed me some biscuits to ice as well to keep him going while I cook dinner. Harsher critics than Masterchef in my kitchen.

There'll be a lot less sugar used when I make these in future though.

HeartFreeks September Challenge, Cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.