Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You'll Never Walk Alone

After a great night at the Proms ‘Hairs on the back of the neck’ this morning I was up early and headed to Liverpool, to be precise Anfield Football Stadium in Liverpool to watch the big match versus Manchester United. As a Liverpool fan from an early age it was always my dream to visit Liverpool and see them live, and as I’m trying to do quite a few bucket list items this year an opportunity arose to get a ticket to watch Manchester United.

It lived up to everything I expected, the atmosphere was incredible, the fans were great, and of course it ended up the right result as Liverpool beat Manchester United 1-0 with a goal from Daniel Strurridge. I was lucky enough to be in the stand behind the goal and had a cracking view of it! It was a struggle in the second half as Liverpool struggled to get any possession, and in the end it was dogged defence which won the match.

It was a bit of a flying visit so didn’t get a chance to do the proper tour of the stadium or even see much of Liverpool, so I think I will have to return in the future and have a proper weekend in Liverpool. Perhaps I’ll go and see the Reds play one of the Welsh sides, Cardiff or Swansea.

Tomorrow the architect of making Liverpool Football Club one of Europe’s greats, Bill Shankly would have been 100 years old. To celebrate this occasion a ceremony was held before the game and this is the tribute from the Kop.

You’ll Never Walk Alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.