It would be rude not to!

The Buddleia in the garden has done well this year after a shaky start and it has been attracting lots of butterflies. Sometimes there have been into the teens of butterflies on it.

I thought it would be rude not to have at least one blip showing a butterfly. I noticed quite a change in the weather this morning, it was a lot cooler and threatened a bit of misty rain but that came to nowt and the sun came out as well. We could do with a good downpour of rain (at night please) to rejuvenate the fungi!

This afternoon I went back to have a look at my unidentified fungi that I linked to last night, someone on Flickr identified it as a mosaic puffball. It hadn't grown at all and had suffered some damage, probably from slugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.